YalePad

First of all.. the new apartment is amazing! I have always had great luck with roommates, and this time is no different. I should add for my new readers that one of my roommates is my boyfriend, Trevor. Here are some pictures of our amazing view;

1466252_10153467381495504_572536185_n

IMG_3794

During my birthday, which was last week, we were also granted access to the rooftop of our building in exchange for free beer and good times. It was pretty incredible. We took the elevator to the 41st floor, than ascended the stairs to the 42nd and finally climbed a ladder to get to the roof of the penthouse suite.

IMG_4289

While the View may be amazing, and the location ideal since I work about 4 blocks away; The price is enough to make anyone cringe. I will not bother claiming that I even pay a third of the rent (our agreement is that I pay a 6th of the rent as long as I am the primary cleaner of the household). This seemed like a fair trade, I already expected to be the primary household cleaner anyway!

Leave a Reply

